Great Lakes Chapter 

of American College of 

HealthcareExecutives




  Providing

educational and networking opportunities 

for healthcare leaders in Western, Northern and Central Michigan.


Independent Chapter of the American College of Healthcare Executives "For Leaders Who Care"

LinkedIn

https://www.linkedin.com/in/great-lakes-ache-61b39015a/

The Great Lakes Chapter was historically known as the West Michigan Healthcare Executives Group (WMHEG), which was established in 1988, with approximately 50 members. In March 2004, WMHEG was revitalized as a chapter of the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE), based in Chicago. Also in 2004, ACHE affiliates in the Central and Northern portions of Michigan agreed to combine efforts as The Great Lakes Chapter.

Current chapter membership includes professionals working in a variety of settings, including hospitals, health plans, medical practices, consulting firms, pharmaceutical companies, nursing homes, universities, and other areas of the healthcare industry.

Leadership for the organization is provided through an advisory board with representatives from the Western, Northern and Central regions of Michigan.

We are pleased to serve the Great Lakes Chapter members. Please do not hesitate to contact us with your comments and suggestions.


We are pleased to serve the Great Lakes Chapter members. Please do not hesitate to contact us with your comments and suggestions.


2017 GLACHE BOARD MEMBERS


President

Kira M. Carter-Robertson, MHA, FACHE, Pat Hatcher, FACHE, President Elect.

Sparrow Health System McLaren Health Care

kira.carter@sparrow.org   patrice.hatcher@mclaren.org 

 

Barbara Goodspeed, Secretary Kris Drake, FACHE, Treasurer

Spectrum Health Trinity Health - Mercy Health

barbara.goodspeed@spectrumhealth.org krisdrk@gmail.com  


Derk Pronger, FACHE, Regent

Munson Medical Center

dpronger@mhc.net

 

 Directors:

Ondrea Bates, FACHE Steven Berkshire, EdD, FACHE

Allegiance Health     Central Michigan University

ondrea.bates@allegiancehealth.org    Berks1sd@cmich.edu

  

Eric Henry, FACHE Bradley Casemore, MHSA, LMSW, FACHE

Munson Medical Center  Southwest Michigan Behavior Health

ehenry@mhc.net brad.casemore@swmbh.org

  

Raymond Higbea, PhD, FACHE Helen Johnson, FACHE

Grand Valley State University Spectrum Health

higbeara@gvsu.edu  Helen.johnson@spectrumhealth.org

                                   

Shelly Johnson, FACHE     Hyung Kim, MD

Spectrum Health           Michigan State University

Shelly.johnson@spectrumhealth.org  Hyung.kim@msu.edu

 

Marilyn Skrocki, JD, FACHE Joe Klesney, FACHE

Saginaw Valley State University   Spectrum Health

mskrocki@svsu.edu     joseph.klesney@spectrumhealth.org

     

Tonya Smith, FACHE Erica Waltz

Munson Health Center, Cadillac Willis Towers Watson

Tsmith17@mhc.net  erica.waltz@willistowerswatson.com 


 Student Liaisons:

Jerry Reed Sera Henry
Grand Valley State University, President Saginaw Valley State University, President

jkreed7@mac.com sehenry@SVSU.edu

 

Kyle Chamberlin

Central Michigan University, President

chamb4k@cmich.edu


  GLACHE Chapter BYLAWS

Great Lakes Chapter of the American College of Healthcare Executives

P.O. Box 68013

Grand Rapids MI 49516-8013

 

Phone 616.456.8013

Fax 616.451.3108

Email: info@greatlakesache.org

Web: http://greatlakes.ache.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                               

 

 



Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

News

  • 03/20/2014 12:54 AM | Anonymous
    This is a sample blog entry. You can edit or delete it.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software